Seeds of Art


01.03.2022 – 30.09.2022

Seeds of Art

Seeds of Art

"Seeds of Art" is the continuation of the very successful "Seeds of Culture" program, which the Museum of Bread and Art ran in 2021 with the support of the state of Baden-Württemberg. Ten artists in Ulm from various disciplines were invited to create projects which explored themes central to the ethos of the museum and present them to the public. Five of those projects continued to be displayed within the permanent exhibition for several weeks. The projects included the participation of amateurs, i.e. each involved lay people in different ways.

This year, "Seeds of Art" will focus entirely on the visual arts, in keeping with the profile and collection of the museum. Five artists living in Germany, preferably with international roots or involving international collaboration, will be invited to develop a piece that will be displayed temporarily within the permanent exhibition or in one of the special exhibitions that run through the end of 2022. Each artist will also lead a workshop in Ulm between March and September.

Our goal is to augment the museum's collection with outside perspectives and provide external commentary which will in turn give the people of Ulm a fresh approach to the museum.

The project is funded by the German federal government as part of the "Restart Culture" ("Neustart Kultur") program. Additional funding is provided by the Friends of the Museum of Bread and Art (Förderverein Brot und Kunst e.V.).

Termine:

28.04.2022, 19.30 Uhr
Haya Issa und Ranwa Abu Ghoush
Iftar Tablescapes

07.05.2022, 14 Uhr
Aylin Yavuz
Pistazie

12.-15.07.2022
Barbara Caveng
Ich wollte die Erde Essen

25.08.2022, 20-24 Uhr, Wilhlemsburg
Kain Karawahn
Feuer-Restauration

17.09.2022, 19-23 Uhr (im Rahmen der Kulturnacht)
Beatrice Schuett Moumdjian
International Bun

Kunstsaaten


01.03.2022 – 30.09.2022

Kunstsaaten

Kunstsaaten

„Kunstsaaten“ ist die Fortsetzung des sehr erfolgreichen Formats „Kultursaaten“, das das Museum Brot und Kunst mit Unterstützung des Landes Baden-Württemberg im Jahr 2021 durchgeführt hat. Dabei wurden zehn Ulmer Künstler*innen aller Sparten eingeladen, Projekte rund um unsere Themen im Museum zu realisieren und der Öffentlichkeit vorzustellen. Fünf davon blieben als Interventionen für mehrere Wochen in der Dauerausstellung präsent. Die Projekte waren partizipativ angelegt, d.h. haben je auf unterschiedliche Weise Laien mit einbezogen.

„Kunstsaaten“ wird sich in diesem Jahr, passend zum Profil und zur Sammlung des Hauses, ganz auf die Sparte Bildende Kunst konzentrieren. Fünf in Deutschland lebende Künstler*innen, gern mit internationalen Wurzeln oder Kooperationen, werden eingeladen, ein Werk zu entwickeln, das in der Dauer- oder auch einer der Sonderausstellungen temporär bis Ende 2022 zu sehen sein wird. Die Künstler*innen werden außerdem zwischen März und September je einen Workshop in Ulm leiten.
Es geht uns zum einen darum, die Museumsausstellungen durch Blicke von außen zu ergänzen und zu kommentieren, und zum anderen darum, Ulmerinnen und Ulmern einen neuen Zugang zum Museum zu ermöglichen.
Das Projekt wird vom Bund im Programm „Neustart Kultur“ gefördert; ergänzend kommen noch Mittel aus dem Förderverein Museum Brot und Kunst e.V.

Termine:

28.04.2022, 19.30 Uhr
Haya Issa und Ranwa Abu Ghoush
Iftar Tablescapes

07.05.2022, 14 Uhr
Aylin Yavuz
Pistazie

12.-15.07.2022
Barbara Caveng
Ich wollte die Erde Essen

25.08.2022, 20-24 Uhr, Wilhlemsburg
Kain Karawahn
Feuer-Restauration

17.09.2022, 19-23 Uhr (im Rahmen der Kulturnacht)
Beatrice Schuett Moumdjian
International Bun